A blog by students from Itäkeskus High School

Underwater predator

Fishing is one of my favorite hobbies. It’s very relaxing and nice hobbie, because you can spend whole of day fishing. There are lots of different fishing techniques and every fisherman has his own favorite technique. Some people do it as a hobby, for some people it is like a way of life. For me, it ‘s just a hobby.

Like I said, there are lots of different ways to fish. I recommend regular fishing with rod, hook and bait. You can use worms, maggots or bread chunks as bait. I have noticed, that worms work best. You can fish this way almost around the year. Fish you might catch are perches, small pikes or small trouts.

Why I like fishing? There are few simple but good reasons. Fishing is soothing hobbie. I could go to the beach or dock with friends and fish all the day long, while you talk, listen to music or tell jokes. When you rise fish from the water, you feel like winner. There are many feelings that make me happy. But the most important reason is, it makes me smile.

This is a pike I have caught. Weight about 2 kg

Essay by Markus Tirronen

2 responses

  1. Ms Leino

    Contents: Excellent
    Delightful and honest with a balanced structure and some worthy tips for the novice fisherman 🙂

    Media / appearance: Excellent
    Kudos for the original photo!

    Grammar: Good
    – A whole day
    – A rod, A hook and bait (mon.)
    – THE kind of fish you might catch…
    – A few
    – A soothing hobbY
    – all day long
    – RAISE = nostaa, RISE = nousta

    October 10, 2010 at 8:15 pm

  2. Awesome text! I really liked it. Fishing is one of my favorite hobbies too. 😉 And you were right that the worms work best in the fishing. Also fishing gets me smile too and gets me so relaxed. Well done Markus!

    September 16, 2010 at 9:26 am

Leave a comment